» » Paul Quinichette & Lucky Thompson - The Heat's On

Paul Quinichette & Lucky Thompson - The Heat's On flac

  • Performer: Paul Quinichette & Lucky Thompson
  • Album: The Heat's On
  • Label: MCA Coral, MCA Records
  • Catalog #: PCO 7444, 6.22185 AK
  • FLAC: 1266 mb | MP3: 1925 mb
  • Released: 1975
  • Country: Germany
  • Style: Contemporary Jazz
  • Rating: 4.4/5
  • Votes: 766
  • Category: Jazz
Paul Quinichette & Lucky Thompson - The Heat's On flac


1Paul Quinichette QuintetI Can't Give You Anything But Love
Composed By – Dorothy Fields, Jimmy McHugh
2Paul Quinichette QuartetThe Very Thought Of You
Composed By – Ray Noble
3Paul Quinichette QuintetSwinging The Blues
Composed By – Count Basie, Eddie Durham
4Lucky Thompson And His Lucky SevenThe Night Hawk
Composed By – Lucky Thompson
5Lucky Thompson And His Lucky SevenLittle Boy, Blow
Composed By – Lucky Thompson
6Lucky Thompson And His Lucky SevenBunny
Composed By – Lucky Thompson
7Lucky Thompson And His Lucky SevenFlamingo
Composed By – Ted Grouya
8Lucky Thompson And His Lucky SevenThe Scene Is Clean
Composed By – Lucky Thompson
9Lucky Thompson And His Lucky SevenMoonlight In Vermont
Composed By – John Blackburn, Karl Suessdorf
10Paul Quinichette QuintetI Remember Harlem
Composed By – Bob Astor, George Williams
11Paul Quinichette QuartetMine
Composed By – George & Ira Gershwin
12Paul Quinichette QuintetHumpty Dumpty
Composed By – Andy Gibson, Paul Quinichette
13Lucky Thompson And His Lucky SevenMambo In Blues
Composed By – Lucky Thompson
14Paul Quinichette QuartetThe Heat's On
Composed By – Roy Eldridge
15Paul Quinichette QuartetThe Heat's Off
Composed By – Paul Quinichette


  • Alto SaxophoneCurby Alexander (tracks: B4 to B7), Jimmy Powell (tracks: B1 to B3)
  • ArtworkJürgen Lipp, Michael Fessel
  • Baritone SaxophoneClarence Williams (tracks: B1 to B7)
  • BassBeverly Peer (tracks: B1 to B7), Jimmy Richardson (tracks: A5 To A8)
  • DrumsJo Jones (tracks: A1 to A4), Les Erskine (tracks: A5 to A8), Percy Brice (tracks: B1 to B7)
  • GuitarJerome Darr (tracks: A1 to A4), Skeeter Best (tracks: A5 To A8)
  • OrganMarlowe Morris (tracks: A1 to A4)
  • Photography ByReinhard Mecke
  • PianoAl Williams (tracks: B4 to B7), Earl Knight (tracks: B1 to B3)
  • Piano, OrganJimmy Golden (tracks: A5 to A 8)
  • Reissue ProducerRobert Hertwig
  • Tenor SaxophoneLucky Thompson (tracks: B1 to B 7), Paul Quinichette (tracks: A1 to A8)
  • TromboneGeorge Matthews (tracks: B4 to B7), John Saunders (tracks: B1 to B3)
  • TrumpetGil Askey (tracks: B4 to B7), Harold Johnson (tracks: B1 to B3)


Paul Quinichette Quartet Track A1 to A4 - recorded September 25, 1953 New York
Paul Quinichette Quintet Track A5 to A 8 - recorded February 09 1954 New York

Lucky Thompson And His Lucke Seven Track B1 to B7
Track B 1 to B3 recorded August 14,1953 NewYork
Track B4 to B7 recorded March 02,1954 New York


  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1): 6.22185-00-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2): M-6.22185-00-2/2
  • Rights Society: GEMA


  • Manufactured By – TELDEC »Telefunken-Decca« Schallplatten GmbH
  • Licensed From – MCA Records